Flower Magic

Standard

Near flowers, far flowers,

Linger in the air.

I smell there there, I smell them here,

I smell them everywhere.

Some have very strong scents,

Some I cannot see,

But some folks can smell them while in the ground,

And one of them is me!

Yes, these flowers have not bloomed yet,

But I know where they hide!

I sniff the patches of soil,

And smell them while inside!

I visit these patches daily,

I wait for them to bloom.

I sing them out of the soil:

“Come out!  There is plenty of room!”

When they bloom, I dance with them,

And they sing back to me.

When tired, I sit still upon

The branches of a tree.

When the flowers close, I know

That it’s time to go back home.

But I hear them whisper “Come again!”

And I know I’ll back there roam.

One response »

Leave a Reply

