New Kind of Post

Standard

Hello folks!  I am trying something new with this blog.  My first post in quite awhile will be a brief analysis of today’s poem on Poets.org, “Worst Things First” by Mark Bibbins.  This is the first time I’ve analyzed a poem in quite some time, and it is something I hope to get better at as time goes on.  If you think my analysis is totally off, if you have a completely different analysis, if you have something to add, or if you like my analysis, please say so in a comment.  I will be trying many more literature-related posts that don’t involve making my writing public, and I’m looking forward to seeing which ones people like.

Leave a Reply

