Magical Dancer

Standard

Dancers kick up legs!

One kicks so fast,

She almost flies.

Kicks so high,

Curls up in the air.

Like a flying bulb

Waiting to bloom,

Like a butterfly,

About to emerge.

 

Butterfly returns to Earth,

Grabs arm of other dancer,

Holds on for dear life,

Then flies.

 

Sprinkling fairy dust,

Golden garment glittering

In light.

 

Smiles a smile of power,

Ready to enchant audience.

Works magic, waving hands.

She’s enchanted me.

 

I, too, can fly.

I, too, can dance.

I am beautiful.

Was I before?

Has she changed me?

Or opened my eyes?

Leave a Reply

