Time Off and Request For New Ideas

Standard

Hi All!  I know my spinach-tomato soup post was the first in awhile.  That’s because I’ve been busy working on my middle grade novel, and I’d like to take some time off from blogging to work on that.  Also, Picture Book Idea Month (PiBoIdMo) is next month.  (I was going to post the badge on my blog, but it didn’t work).  Here is a link to Tara Lazar’s PiBoIdMo web site: http://taralazar.com/.  While I won’t be posting the actual picture book ideas I come up with, I might do some extra playing around with the daily PiBoIdMo exercises, prompts, and other inspirational posts specifically for new posts in November.  I don’t think I’ll post anything else this month, but you never know.

In the meantime, please let me know in comments what kinds of posts you would like to see in the future.  (Please comment in addition to liking your favorite posts, so I’ll have a better idea of what people like and why).  For those of you who like my poems, try giving me some ideas and methods for writing new poems.  If you’d like to see other types of posts, please let me know that, too.  You can come up with ideas based on what I’ve posted in the past, my “About” page, or anything else you can think of.

I’d really appreciate hearing new ideas for posts.  I’ll admit that besides my middle grade novel, another reason I haven’t posted much lately is that I’m kind of brainwashed for ideas.  I guess I have blogger’s blog, which is even worse than writer’s block, since I have an actual audience to write for.  Sorry about that, guys.

I look forward to hearing your ideas.  Take care, everybody! 🙂

One response »

  1. Maybe you can just dive into your childhood, and write about those things you dreamed about and played with, and imagined when you were a child 🙂 I like your poems the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

