Weight

Standard

If I want to loose weight,
I must wait.

Wait to buy cheese
Until I’m ready to cook with it.
Otherwise, um num num!

Wait to visit the used bookstore
Until I’ve lost weight.

Wait until next week
To stop being extra careful,
Otherwise, I’ll give up.

Wait to make excuses
Until these excuses are reasons.

Wait until mealtime
To eat something again,
Otherwise, points down the drain.

Wait to make oven fried chicken again,
Until it’s the week’s only treat.

Wait until I’ve made progress,
Until I can feel good about myself.
Or can I feel that way now?

One response »

Leave a Reply

