Still It Hurts

Standard

I know what I did wrong,

I know what I should do.
I know how I can fix this,
Still it hurts.

Still my feelings yelp in pain,
Still I want revenge.
Still it hurts.

I know I shouldn’t downgrade myself,
I know I mustn’t undo progress.
I know I need to be an adult,
Still it hurts.

Still I seek attention,
Still I want things I can’t have,
Still it hurts.

I know I have friends,
I know I am loved,
I know people support me,
Still it hurts.

Still I feel gotten rid of,
Still I feel thrown away,
Still it hurts.

I know things will improve,
I know it will look better tomorrow,
I know it’s not the end of the world.
Still it hurts.

One response »

Leave a Reply

